Skip to content

2012 Dublin Harvest Festival: Thank You

Lord Mayor of Dublin, children and volunteers enjoying the Festival

Dublin Community Growers would like to thank everybody that supported us in delivering Dublin’s first free Harvest Festival on Saturday 29th September 2012.

The day went flawlessly which indicates how well planned, and how well supported this new event for Dublin is. This is quite an achievement for a first night show! It is even more impressive as it was delivered by unpaid volunteers. Well done to everyone who helped out on the day, and also behind the scenes for many days beforehand.

CityWide- Harvest Festival from DCTV on Vimeo.

Dublin Community Growers would also like to thank our partners:

  • The Dublin Community Forum, and the Environmental Focus Group of Dublin Community Forum in particular.
  • An Taisce Green Home and Green Communities Programme.
  • Dublin City Council Events Department.
  • WALK

Our Supporters:

  • The Lighthouse Cinema
  • PM Group
  • Go Car
  • Creative Binding
  • CBC Distributors
  • Healthy Food for All
  • The Church Bar & Restaurant

We would also like to thank our Sponsors:

  • The EPA
  • Glenisk
  • Axa Insurance
  • Community Foundation for Ireland
  • Dublin City Council

All of the speakers including:

Robert Moss, Lorna Kelly, Dr Dorothy Stewart, Kristina McElroy, Emma McGuigan, Joey Feeley, Rosaleen McMenamin, Lord Mayor of Dublin Naoise Ó Muirí, Sean Shanagher, Peadar Lynch, William Morrogh, Nuala Madigan, Fergal Anderson, Liam McGarry, Barbara Ebert, Ciaran O’Byrne.

All Event Coordinators including:

Kevin Dennehy, Peader Lynch, Marion Kelly, Jacqueline Kelleher, William Morrogh, Mary Gunning, Helen Cantrell, Robert Moss, Gavin Kenny, Miren Samper, William Brennan.


Niamh Cunningham of DCC, Kevin Dennehy of DCG, Singer; Sheila G-La Giles-Mullen, Chief Apple Juice Presser Derek Moffat, van drivers Tony Louth and Fiona McCauley, Sandra Austin, Niamh McDonald, Georgina Buffini, Mick keigher, St John’s Ambulance, UCD Environmental Field Station, Newbridge House, all of the Stallholders, Volunteers and Community Gardeners.